Smart Otaniemi

Get innovative.
Get involved.

Innovation ecosystem

For inquiries about new partnerships and information about Smart Otaniemi, please contact:

Co-Creation Manager
Antti Ruuska
+358 40 176 3142
antti.ruuska@vtt.fi

Co-Creation Manager
Sanna Öörni
+358 40 842 0898
sanna.oorni@vtt.fi

Executive in Residence
Tatu Koljonen
+358 40 506 0734
tatu.koljonen@aalto.fi

Pilots

For inquiries about current pilots, please contact:

Platform and connectivity
Principal Scientist
Seppo Horsmanheimo
+358 40 542 3599
seppo.horsmanheimo@vtt.fi

Research Scientist
Teemu Vesanen
+358 40 593 2918
teemu.vesanen@vtt.fi

Aggregator business pilot
Research Professor, Project Manager
Kari Mäki
+358 40 142 9785
kari.maki@vtt.fi

Smart control of energy at building level
Senior Scientist
Mikko Hongisto
+358 40 720 1250
mikko.hongisto@vtt.fi

Smart charging of EVs
Senior Scientist
Marko Paakkinen
+358 40 183 0255
marko.paakkinen@vtt.fi

Local flexibility market framework
Principal Scientist
Hannele Holttinen
+358 40 518 7955
hannele.holttinen@vtt.fi

Enabling technologies (AI and blockchain)
Principal Scientist, Senior Project Manager
Daniel Pakkala
+358 40 587 6261
daniel.pakkala@vtt.fi

Join to make energy smarter.